Graduation Pictures

Yes, Matt graduated way back in June, but a lot has happened since then!  My dad and his wife came down to celebrate with us and Matt’s parents, his brother Jonathan, Grandma Saffell, and Uncle Kirk. It was a very emotional night for Matt and I.  You can watch his introduction and speech if you click on the highlighted words. He really loved being in residency and working with the faculty and other residents, forming close relationships with many of them.  I formed close relationships with other resident wives, especially Adrienne.  I’m not sure our marriages would have made it through the first year if I didn’t have her to hang out with almost every day, including Christmas Morning.  We are glad to be done with that time of our lives, though.  Matt is excited about his new job and I am excited about raising my kids in a small town.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

