More Medical Drama

Five months ago, Jack pricked himself with needle that he found in the mall parking lot.  Last month, Lily broke her collar bone.  Friday, I tore my Achilles tendon.  Things seem to just be getting worse for this Lightner family. 

I’ve been hobbling about on crutches making my kids and husband and dad do everything for me.  That’s why I am actually sitting down to write on the blog…I have nothing else I can do.

I am having surgery on Monday, October 22 to repair the tendon.  I might get off crutches after two weeks, probably three, maybe as long as four. I won’t be back to where I was before until after at least 6 months.

It wouldn’t be so bad if I had three kids in school and a 40 hour a week job that I got to stay home from. But I don’t get sick leave for my job.  So, these next few weeks around here will be interesting.

 

One thought on “More Medical Drama

Leave a Reply

