Explosion!

This is how I found Abby today….After lying on the floor for a while, she started to get fussy.  I rolled her over to find a yellow spot on the carpet and her back looking like this.  (Have I told you how much I love having a well-stained carpet? I don’t have to worry about explosive poop leaving a stain. It just goes with the rest of the cleaned-up-but-stained-anyway-spots. It’s awesome!)

Anyway, I realized that I haven’t given her bath…CONFESSION TIME…in over a month.  Matt told me that the most vulnerable time for a baby’s skin in right after a bath because you wash away all the protective bacteria.  I’ve have taken it to the extreme this time, but I do have a tendency to not wash my kids unless they smell or visibly need it.  I have a theory it gives them a better immune system, but I am probably just trying to justify myself.

Here is a pic of the Klean Kitten!

One thought on “Explosion!

Leave a Reply

