A Kansas Boat

I am aware that there are lakes in Kansas, but we all know they are all man made since there are giant dead trees right in the middle.  So to me, these lakes are nearly worthless since you can’t ski on them whether it’s because of trees or the impossible wind.  Anyway, Jack and Lily decided they would make their own pretend boat, what I like to call a Kansas boat. 🙂  More importantly, it illustrates how well they’ve begun to play together.  I was busy in the vegetable garden when I heard my name called.  They had something they HAD to show me.  Super cute, right?

They even have sticks to paddle with!

Another way they play well together…They love to crawl into our rocking chair in the mornings and Jack will read to Lily.  It’s precious.

One thought on “A Kansas Boat

Leave a Reply

