Score!

This happened a while ago, but I’m just now getting around to posting it.

A couple of weeks ago, a wonderful lady from church, Kim Adams, hosted a “Sister Share Party.”  All the women who were done having kids brought their kid and baby stuff to the church to trade with younger moms still in baby mode.  There was a ton of clothes and baby gear.  Unfortunately for them, but fortunate for me, no one came to receive stuff.  I was the only one!  Lily is totally clothed until 5t thanks for the wonderful ladies at First Free.  And we scored a fun little rocking horse for Lily and a Spiderman scooter for Jack.  Lily showing off her two huge bags full of clothes and her new rocking horse!

And for the record, I love second-hand things as gifts.  It’s sometimes awkward to give them, but as long as it’s cute and in good repair, I love it!  I gave my niece, Emma, an orange polka-dot dress I found at a second-hand store and now she’s handed it down to us.  It’s by far my favorite dress of Lily’s–even if it is like 7 or 8 years old!

2 thoughts on “Score!

Leave a Reply

