The Garden

My mom and my dad’s wife are amazing flower gardeners, but I have not yet developed such a zeal.  I think it’s because I have such high expectations of a perfect flower garden at my mom and dad’s homes that I’ll never be able to start one for myself.  However, I find vegetable gardening to be very rewarding for me, especially since I LOVE to eat.  Now that our new home has plenty of backyard space AND sunshine, I am excited to plant a vegetable garden.  Thanks to my wonderful husband to take some of his precious time off to help build a bed!

Here is the bed ready for dirt!

All planted with a few seeds and some lettuce plants.  I’m planning on adding more at the end of April.

One thought on “The Garden

Leave a Reply

