Where are my glasses?

Grandma Geissal came to watch the kids while Matt and I went up to empty out the rest of our house in KC (and have a nice getaway at the Phillips Hotel and a dinner at a Brazilian Grill).  We finally accepted an offer on our house!  We’ll only lose our down payment on the whole deal, so it’s no biggie.  Yes, I cried a couple of times during the whole process–that’s the home I brought my babies back from the hospital.  But now, I’m ready to plant a garden and fill all my planters that we didn’t have room for on the first trip down here.   🙂

My mom had a blast with the kids–she’s very easily entertained.  For example, she was desperately looking for her reading glasses and was very distraught.  After she found them, Jack said, “Why don’t you just wear them all the time so you don’t have to look for them.”  You would have thought that was the best piece of advice my mom has ever received.  It was pretty cute.A really bad pic of us after our huge meaty meal at Em Chamas Brazilian Grill.

At the beautiful “art deco” Phillips Hotel in KC.  Matt is sporting his new Kentucky jacket.  He is NOT a Kentucky fan, but our amazing neighbor, Ron, has a son-in-law who coaches for them.  The jacket was too big for Ron, but my “7-foot giant” of a husband fit into it quite nicely.  And yes, it is the same warm-up as the players have!

Lily enjoying a sunny day with Grandma.Oh yeah.  I forgot to mention, Grandma found us a snake in our yard.  Jack loved capturing it and observe it trying to escape (fortunately it didn’t). 

Leave a Reply

